last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

i went to the most wonderful place, today. first i sort of have to explain myself, though. i am a knitter. no, i am not an old granny, i am 20 years old, but i like to knit. i find it to be very therapeutic after a long days work and i can make myself really neat stuff.

so anyway, i went to this creative arts center after work today with my mom and i really was surprised. the selection, the colors, the patterns, i had never seen any place to rival this one. it was so neat. i felt creative just looking at those yarns, without even knitting with them! knitting is peaceful for me, it feeds my soul. this place, though, there was a tranquility to it that i haven't experienced in a while. it was magical, if you believe in that sort of thing. the only problem know is paying for all those lovely yarns and patterns and such...i guess i'll just have to be patient, huh?

jenn