last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

well, the personel service called me today. they have a job for me starting next week thursday. the pay starts out at more than i have ever been paid before, so that is good. it is only temp, meaning that after the end of july, i would have to find another job, but that is ok. maybe i'll find a job by lance after that so i can move in with him this year. i don't know, we'll see, right?

for something completely different:

i hung out with dustin yesterday (and part of today, technically), for almost 12 hours. it was so nice. we watched some anime, and he taught me this new cardgame, Magination, and we worked on making me a MechWarrior character for the campaign he wants to run. we talked and talked, and it had been so long since i had had a deep conversation like that with him. it was really nice, i had been getting the feeling he and i had been drifting apart, but now i know he still wants to be my friend. i've known him for almost 2 years now, and i am so glad that just because i don't see him as much, he hasn't abandoned me.

lance's birthday is tomorrow, and he said he didn't want anything, so i am just making him dinner. i wish i could afford to get him something great, but because of the present joblessness of my situation, i can't really. so i guess he will get what he asked for, right?