last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

ok, so today has served singly to demoralize me on the "finding a new job" front. my temp agency said they have a job by my new house, that pays better than i've ever been paid before, but i have to be able to type 10,000 numeric keystrokes and hour. i went in today, and i knew i'd come up short, but i did. 8,544 so far, which is good and bad. the last time i was tested it was 6,643, so i did improve a lot, but that was because i was doing alpha/numeric data entry, instead of sitting on my ass at home all day.

also, i went to onlinejobs.com, jobs.com, headhunter.net and monster.com... and you know what they all told me??? that i need a college degree and more experience. well, i can't really pay for a college degree (or my car for that matter, to get to school) WITHOUT A JOB!!!

the whole job thing is sort of dividing lance and i. at least, that is what i am afraid of. he keeps saying stuff about me needing to get a job, and i just want to shout back "DUH!!!" at him. of course i know i need to get a job, what, do you think i like sitting on my ass feeling useless all day??? i'm just afraid that the whole thing will get in between he and i and change our relationship. i mean, i knew that after i moved in with him that i would find out stuff i didn't necessarily like about him, but the several comments a day about me needing to get a job is a little much.

i'm just frustrated. i know that all of this will turn out for the best, and that in the end this down time is for the better, but i can't help feeling like the whole world is against me today.

i did go to lunch with mom today...the first time i've seen her since i moved away. she was really cool about it, and i know i can always count on mom to cheer me up. i'm also going to see grandma tomorrow, so that will be good, maybe she'll have a puzzle we can work on!