last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

today was the last day at the temp job. and the temp agency asked me if i want to work for 1 day on monday. i think i distinctly remember asking them to only consider me for positions that were permanent or temp-to-hire. i hate temping, but it pays way better that found-in-want-ads jobs. but the place i just finished asked me if i'd be interested in a position there. not exactly what i have been doing, but similar, only for a different department. so i gave them my resume. and we'll see. i got a call on my cell phone today from someone who found my resume on headhunter.com, i still have to call them back, but i have an interview with another temp agency in about an hour, so i'll call back the person after that.

i got some new yarn today. in case you're new to my diary this is a happy occasion because knit things and love to get new yarn. it's thin and purple and made of cotton, and i got like 1750 yards of it, so it should last me a while. i made the mistake of looking on ebay for yarn the other day, and now i'm hooked, except that i am broke from not really having a steady job, so i can't afford a lot of new yarn. oh well, hopefully one of my three current prospects will turn out well, and in the meantime, i have more time to read (currently Heart of Gold by Sharon Shinn) and to knit with my new yarn.

so life's not all that bad, eh?