last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

it's sort of funny, you know, when life turns out exactly not as you expect. for me, though, it seems as if nothing ever turns out how i originally mean it to.

take this diary, for example, my boyfriend had gotten an email from a friend telling him about Diaryland. so he and i both got our own online diarys. at first i just wrote in it when i could, i didn't have an internet connection except at college, so i didn't update as much as i wanted to. i hade one of the templates, which now, ironically, i can't stand. i joined a couple of diaryrings, when andrew put them up, but not too many.

fast forward to present time and you will find me living with my boyfriend, and looking to get into web design as a career. i guess i always figured that i would go into computers, but before diaryland i didn't even know what html was, much less how to use/write it. and yet, here i am, thinking of starting my own web design firm in the very near future.

it's not that any of this is bad, or that i dislike how my life has changed, it's just funny. you never can tell what the future will bring, change, for sure, it will undoubtably bring change, but the rest, well i guess thats up to the whims of Fate