last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

well, the fairytale introduction period with the new kittens is officially over.

i was laying on the couch this morning, on my side with my head on the arm, when the bigger of the two cats decided that he just had to be on the back of the couch.

unfortunately for me, he decided to use my face as a jumping off place.

fortunately for me, he only has his back claws.

even more fortunately for me, he didn't scratch my eye. he did make two scratches above my left eyebrow, and three below my left eye, one of them being less than an inch away from my eye.

they are all minor, no stiches thank goodness, and after i put on the betadine (similar to neosporin, except better), they did start to tingle a bit, and it hurts to scruntch up my left eye.

but i am whole, in one piece, not in any acute pain.

i look like hell though. i can just imagine the looks i'm gonna get at work today. i better come up with an abridged version of this story, because i know i'm gonna have to tell it a lot today!

oh well, what can i say? the vet (we have an appointment for the kitties tonight) is gonna want an explanation, too.

funny, it really isn't that big of a deal to me, but i know everyone else is going to blow it up.

joy.