last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

well, yesterday was my 21st birthday...
and my dad never called to wish me a happy birthday.

not that i really expected him to...but it would have been nice, i suppose.

i got to sleep in, and i got my drivers liscense changed, and lance and i went to an ihop to get some breakfast. after that we went to the mall and got me some little happy birthday things, including a pound of frango mints!

we saw Lord of The Rings, which i absolutely loved. different that the book, but still an excellent movie.

after that we went to bennigans, and i had a steak and some orange cooler (with absolut vodka) that really wasn't that good, and the waitress never checked my new id, and we went to dominic's for some wine and came home.

i went to bed at 8:30 on my 21st birthday, and fell asleep almost immediatly. of course, i was up at about 6am, so that might have had something to do with it.

it was a nice day, i wish dustin and my dad would have called, but i sort of knew that they wouldn't. i did get to play hookie from work on friday and go downtown with my mom to the art institute, which was a ton of fun. we went up and down michigan avenue afterwards, and that was great, except my feet still hurt!

i guess 21 isn't all it's cracked up to be, cause i don't really feel different at all. but then again, at 16 & 18 nothing really changed either.

but it was a nice day.