last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

well, it's finally friday...and i can't wait until it's over- the work part at least.

lance & i ended up refinancing the house, which i think is going to end up being a really good move, so that is good.

i have an interview next wednesday after current job- i don't want to say too much & jinx it, but i really hope i get it because then i might be able to get some real health insurance.

i finally finished Harry Potter 4, and now i have no HP left to read! jk rowling hasn't even published 5 in the UK, so who knows when it's going to be published here...and the other series i just started- The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde, the second book in the series will be out early July on amazon.co.uk, but who knows when on our shores! damn me for liking british authors and refusing to get different editions of my books! i have the US editions of each of those series, and i really don't want to break down and buy the UK edition instead of waiting for the US, but i may not be able to wait.

my cats are annoying as ever, i may get around to scanning the latest pics of them so you can see i'm not lying, but that would require effort, and i haven't been too keen on sitting my ass in front of the computer for longer than a half an hour at a time lately anyway.

i'm still wanting that wedding gown, but we'll see- i'm going to a trunk show for the designer at the end of may, and i'll actually get to meet the designer, so maybe she'll be able to help me out.

i'm going out with my almost sister in law tomorrow to woodfield mall...it should be ok cause i actually have a decent amount of money to spend! and after that i get to visit my mom, and she's gonna give me some plants to brighten up my cube at work!

ok, time to go to work- can't you tell i'm excited? can't you tell i'm just leaping out of the chair?
oh...i could just call in...and not go...i wouldn't get my paycheck, but it's direct deposit anyway...i wish i could call in...