last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

ok, so it's been a long time. i'm so bad at stuff like this. i just finished a book called 'On the Verge', and at this point in my life, i can really identify with it. i don't want my office job to define the rest of my life. but the question is, what shall i do when i grow up, as they say?

a writer, an astronaut (not really, my vision isn't good enough), an archeologist, a painter, a sage, an architect, a dreamer- there is a whole world of possibilities out there for me, and i have but to pick one and pursue that dream. but which one to pick? i feel as if i've been on the verge of something for a while now, and i just can't put my finger on it. maybe i know what it is, and i'm just too scared to make the jump from my safe yet awful life (it's not really awful, but it can get pretty stifiling sometimes!) to my 'dream life'. if i could have any one thing, right now, no matter what, what would it be? i'm not entirely sure, and i'm beginning to feel as if it's ok that i don't know just yet- i just wish i had some idea of where i am going with all of this, you know?

so, to those of you who have chanced upon this page by accident, or for those who read regularly:

If you could have any one wish come true, right now, what would it be?

it doesn't matter what your (or my, for that matter) wish is, just as long as it's yours. you own it, it is your own. it is what you want, for any reason whatsoever. it's your life.