last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

i found out yesterday that some time in between February and July of next year, my job is going to be moving to Columbus OH, with or without me.

they are going to do an Employee Assesment Process to select the best employees that are not relocating to Ohio, and the ones they keep will stay at the company in departments that are not moving. the man who announced this also informed us of 8-9 positions that a friend of his open at a company about a mile away...there were 250 peolpe sitting in the room, and he thought that 8-9 positions was some sort of comfort or consolation...jackass.

to tell you the truth, i'm trying not to think about it- just after the meeting i got to go to a signing by Neil Gaiman, he didn't read from any of his books, but he was very funny and I got three of my books signed, he even drew litle pictures in 2 of them. i also got my picture taken with him, but i saw him taking pics with other people, and he didn't seem to know how to smile...but that's ok. he is one of the few authors i really like that isn't dead, so i was really excited to get to see him.

after the book signing, my friend annie from work promised to buy me an apple martini, so we went to a bar for drinks. it was alright, not the best drink i've ever had, but certainly not the worst. i think i needed the alcohol-not that i got drunk or anything, but i was starting to feel a little light headed...

so now it's the morning after, and my neck really really really hurts, and i'm trying not to worry about work.

i guess i'll just have to wait & see on that score, huh?