last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

well, the conference is over and i just spent the last hour or so walking around tokyo in the rain (it wasn't pouring, so that was good). i got my camera case for 2,000 Yen, which is about $17- about a half what i would have paid for it in America. I was also looking for a tea set, but the only ones i liked were too expensive.

so yeah, i got chewed out even more at work today, and it occured to me while i was riding the elevator up to my room afterward that my boss is a lot like my stepmom, couldn't care less about people- even those that work for her- all that matters is that she and the company looks good.

so i'm quitting. she mentioned that idea in 'the meeting' this afternoon, and she said 'but you're not a quitter. at least i don't think you are that weak.'
i don't think that she understands the reason i can't do the job is because i don't want to, not because i can't.

so i'll have to find another job, which sucks, but i have a really supportive fiance & family, so at least i have mental support. if anything, i'll just go back to the temp agency and do that while i figure out what to do with myself.

i talked to lance today, which made me feel so much better! i guess i hadn't realized how much i missed him (and home) until i talked to him. i did switch my flight back to chicago, though. i'm leaving on saturday night instead of sunday night, so i'll be home sooner, which i am grateful for.

the only thing is that i have to still go to this dinner tonight with all my coworkers- and i have to smile and laugh and play nice while i think to myself that i hate this place and this job.

wish me luck!