last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

well, as my first week at work winds to a close, i have to admit that i am pleasantly surprised...

i actually like it. the work is challenging, but not confusingly so, the people are all nice and don't treat me like 'just a temp'. the drive is long, but not un-endurable, the building is nice (not too many people in the office like some other jobs). there is an golf arcade game in the lunch room and today we get to watch a movie & eat pizza for 2 hours (and wear jeans!).

i didn't nesicarily want to take this job when the temp agency offered it to me last week, but i have to admit that so far i'm glad i took it, and i hope that they decide to keep me around.

in other news, i'm going to a writing class tomorrow (an attempt by my mother to help me realize a dream) and i'm excited about that and NaNoWriMo.

i also have about 12 knitting projects going right now, most of which are gifts for new babys in the family or christmas presents- except now that i don't get home until 6pm, they aren't moving along so quick!

off to work!