last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

i've made a new years' resolution.

now i know, it's not really the new year yet, but i can't help myself. it occured to me that i really was very busy this year. i got married this year, i spent a week in tokyo japan, i've had four jobs (not all at the same time!), i've written a novel, i've spent countless hours trying to figure out what i want to do with myself.

i've decided- at least for next year- what i'm going to do with myself.

nothing.

i'm not going to make myself do anything. i'm not going to knit things for people unless that's what i want to do, i'm not going to write because i'm supposed to, i'll write because i want to. i won't judge myself by all of my unfinished projects and ideas. i am going to do something next year that i've never really done on purpose...

my new years' resolution is to be me- nothing more, nothing less.

UPDATE:
Yes, yes, I know it's a bit brighter around here...the black and white and red was just getting too depressing for me, so if you don't like it- go away!

jenn