last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

well, my diary looks like shit on my mac, but it still looks fine on the pc, so i'm not going to change it.

lance had his surgery, and although he's in probably a considerable amount of pain and soreness, i think he's doing pretty well. there were no complications and he gets vicodin (well, the generic substitute anyway...)

i'm still sick, which completely sucks ass. not the cold so much anymore as a really scratchy throat with occasional painful coughing. i woke up this morning feeling absolutely craptacular. oh well, at least my nose isn't constantly filled with snot now.

i talked to the head of GGF (I worked for them last year around the end of Feb/ beginning of Mar and I hated all three weeks of it.) and he said that he didn't think i ran out at all, he said it was more of the company letting me down, and that he was really sorry for that. how's that for closure, huh? the only thing is that i really wouldn't mind working for them again as the person who caused me most of my misery there isn't there anymore. but it's a really small company, so they are not really looking now. but he did say that he hoped to talk to me again, which leaves the door open, right?

yeah, so i'm getting bored with t&c already. it's only been 6 months, but there is really no advancement potential, as far as they're concerned, ten years from now i'll still be doing the same thing still. well, i'm 23 now, and although i would like to find a company to work for 10 years for, ideally it wouldn't be the same job. i don't know why i get bored with jobs so fast, i just do. i need a job with some variety.

oh yeah, and happy valentine's day.