last
next
archives
newest
email
rings page
guestbook
profile
notes
design
diaryland

this little girl is
feelin' I feel...


we love Andrew
Knitty Rocks!

had a spectacularly shitty day yesterday. most of it was my head working against me, but sometimes i just can't help it.

i try not to think about it, but even remembering how frustrated i was yesterday makes me want to call in today. only i don't have any days left. well, paid anyway.

what do you do when you can't stand your job (and, more importantly, your boss), but you know most office jobs are going to be the same?

i am working on my resume, but it's hard for me to hold out any hope that a job that i would get would be better. it seems like it's the same everywhere- i get the job, and enjoy it for a few months, then once i've gotten the hang of it, it gets boring. in the case of this job now, really really really boring. it's not that i don't have enough work to do (not nearly with my boss piling everything off on me and the part time person), it's just that the work i do is mindless.

fold the checks.
stuff the checks.
file the checks.
copy the checks.
repeat.

the problem is: what do i do that won't get boring after two or three months?